Welcome visitor you can login or create an account.
sales@synectic.co.uk
Customer Comments
Low Cost, Compact...
«The main advantages we have found in using Synectic Design's amplifiers are: Low cost amplifier compared to lab based equipment. The compact design allows us to pot the circuit in small boxes creating a robust instrument. These items are used offshore so the mechanical ...»

testimonials
A.F Pelamis...

We can trust and ...
«Synectic Design are always able to react quickly and therefore play an active part in our 'Fast Track' supply service...We can trust and rely upon Synectic Design communicating directly with our customers without commercial compromise...W e enjoy a free exchange of views and information enabling ...»

testimonials
Technic... Load ce...

Customer Testimonials

JCS and Synectic Collaboration

"I am delighted to have worked with Synectic to design and deploy this new test jig. The whole process from scoping the project, to design and manufacture has been very straightforward - what a great company to work with! We are very impressed with the design and build quality of these new instruments. This new design has already brought significant improvements to the manufacture and testing of our neutron criticality dosemeters - we manufacture these dosemeters in batches of 2000, so anything we can do to improve the QA procedures is always welcome. This aligns perfectly with our continuous improvement philosophy and fits nicely with our dynamic partnership business model. We are looking forward to the next project which can bring JCS and Synectic together again."

Average Rating:
testimonials
15:20:23 02-23-2015
Keeping complexity down -Simple direct solution versus PLC logic

" Where people are trying to keep complexity and cost down many will try to avoid PLC logic as there are the support, programming, extra enclosures etc. just to operate a relay or 2. Using a Synectic SY035 display as the logic on a manual system for us, and many others, I am sure is a much more efficient application."

this was said by a customer that prides them selves on providing bespoke Engineered Solutions for both torque and non-torque applications and have been doing so for over 50 years. By focusing on their core capabilities, practical skills and knowledge base, they are able to provide innovative solutions to engineering problems, Synectic can help them do exactly that.

Average Rating:
testimonials
Project Engineer Rotherham 16:23:32 02-12-2014
We can trust and rely upon Synectic Design

Synectic Design are always able to react quickly and therefore play an active part in our 'Fast Track' supply service...We can trust and rely upon Synectic Design communicating directly with our customers without commercial compromise...We enjoy a free exchange of views and information enabling development of products specific to our requirements.

Average Rating:
testimonials
Technical Director Load cell manufacturer- Sussex 13:18:55 10-17-2013
Low Cost, Compact Design

The main advantages we have found in using Synectic Design's amplifiers are: Low cost amplifier compared to lab based equipment. The compact design allows us to pot the circuit in small boxes creating a robust instrument. These items are used offshore so the mechanical requirements are tough. Most lab amps are only designed to be rack fitted hence really no good to us. The current output allows us to use fewer modules: the amplifiers can be located 10 meters away from the data collection point. It also reduces noise by having the low level signal amplification in situ.

(Back in 2004 the project engineer went on to say)" What we need now, and you are providing a solution for it , is to remotely zero all circuits so we do not need to access the instrumented sites any more." The subsequent units became the SY046 amplifier. Several hundred of them are built into the worlds first commercial electricity generating Wave Farm off the coast of Portugal. The remotely tareable amp is a standard product in the Synectic Design Portfolio.

Average Rating:
testimonials
A.F Pelamis Wave Power 13:18:11 10-17-2013
Met all expectations

The fuel rig met all expectations of Shell's engineers." the rig is simple to use, quiet and unobtrusive. This belies the complexity of the operation controls and safety monitoring systems which were a mammoth task to develop! "

The full feed back given to Synectic Design is below.

From: David Meek
Sent: 21 April 2008 09:34
To: MK-Domain-Users
Subject: SBB Project Feedback

Folks,

I received some good feedback from Shell regarding the SBB fuel delivery rig we designed and built for them.

The rig is part of a larger system intended for use by the V-Power Marketing team. This comprises a Rototest mobile chassis dyno, test vehicle with modified fuel system to enable connection to the fuel delivery rig and a set of video screens for display of data etc.

Earlier this month Shell and Ferrari held a joint marketing event to celebrate the collaboration between the two companies and to promote V-Power fuels. The event was held in Italy at the Fiorano test facility. Journalists were flown-in from all over the world to see F1 driving demonstrations, drive Ferrari cars and to see technical demonstrations of V-Power benefits.

I was told that this was the most successful marketing event ever staged by Shell.

Here is a link to one of the first articles to be published as a result:

http://www.topgear.com/blogs/planettopgear/116-world-of-fuel/

As you can see, the rig was successful in being inconspicuous!

Now it is working as intended, the rig is simple to use, quiet and unobtrusive. This belies the complexity of the operation controls and safety monitoring systems which were a mammoth task to develop!

Best regards,
David Meek

Average Rating:
testimonials
Project Engineer Integral Power Train (for Shell) 13:17:20 10-17-2013
A great asset to my project capability

Adrienne and her business have been a great asset to my contacts list and project capability for some years now. Synectic's and Adrienne have a fantastic can do attitude, they listen and deliver. I can't recommend them highly enough as a technical and engineering partner. Service Category: Engineering Year first hired: 2007 (hired more than once) Top Qualities: Expert, Good Value, High Integrity

Average Rating:
testimonials
energy management project engineer Hampshire 13:16:25 10-17-2013
"A reliable supplier"

Synectic Design have been a reliable supplier in my previous employment and continue to supply that company now with quality instrumentation at a reasonable cost. Adrienne is quick to respond, knowledgeable and friendly making her a delight to do business with.
Details of the Recommendation from linked in:
Service Category: Supplier of instrumentation
Year first hired: 1997 (hired more than once)
Top Qualities: Great Results, Good Value, On Time

Average Rating:
testimonials
Senior Applications Engineer Vishay Measurements Group 10:50:06 03-25-2013